Lok Sabha election results 2019 live updates: The Bharatiya Janata Party-led National Democratic Alliance on Thursday all set to retain power as its candidates are leading in a majority of the 542 Lok Sabha constituencies. Initial trends indicated NDA was leading in 341 seats, with the BJP ahead in 286 seats 101 seats. They have bettered the 2014 results.